

Before Stephen Mandel first became our Mayor, Edmonton was a city we felt passionate about and believed in ("we" the authors of this letter—a cross-section of the city's business, creative and community sectors). We also felt Edmonton was not living up its potential. Stephen Mandel came to office promising to make Edmonton a Capital City again. He has done that, to a degree beyond all our hopes. In the past six years, Edmonton has experienced a reawakening, and although there are many reasons for such an enviable civic transformation, there also one common denominator linking every aspect of this resurgence.

His name is Stephen Mandel.

The LRT is growing. We heard the words *no more crap*, and now attractive office towers, condos and lofts are going up in a revitalized downtown, not to mention a stunning new art gallery in Sir Winston Churchill Square. Our infrastructure is receiving necessary upgrading. Our creative talent has been given guidance and enthusiasm through a solid ten-year plan. Our relationships with the province and the Capital Region have never been stronger. The airport lands will be redeveloped to benefit all Edmontonians. A taskforce on crime reduction is already having great impact. EXPO 2017 is a real possibility, not just a fantasy. Communities and neighbourhoods are more cohesive, more optimistic.

Stephen Mandel is knows these things are not just his doing, he knows that Edmontonians, when encouraged and supported, are eminently capable of creating a city that is not just livable, but desirable. In short, we the undersigned feel that the leadership of Stephen Mandel has been crucial to creating a greater Edmonton. We have the chance to keep that relationship alive for another three years. Choosing Stephen Mandel as our Mayor in 2010 is the right vote for those with business sense, for those with creative sense, for those with political sense. *It's a vote for common sense*.

Join us on October 18th. Please vote for Stephen Mandel

Wes Alexander **Christy Morin Debby Carlson Roland Pemberton** Michael Walters Irv and Dianne Kipnes Hal Danchilla Paul Mennier Curtis Gillespie **Shelley Switzer** Ken Knowles Alice Major **Denny Andrews** Jerry Nagvi Shirley McClellan John Chomiak **Betty Loree** Marisa Etmanski Al Maurer Sid Hanson **Nancy Power** Dr. Paul Grundy Gaye and Ralph Young Khalid Tarrabain Anne McLellan Ken Knowles Ted Power CUPE 30 ATU 569 **CSU 52**

EFFU 209 Michael Phair Dinah and Dr. Murray Gray

Sine Chadi Donna and Gary Rentz Chris LaBoissiere

Alison Minkus Lisa Austin Ian Large

Debbie EngelGail FraserArielle BeaumierAimee and Mike CostaAlayna BeaumierGuillaume TardifDavid and Kathy McCallaBlaire McCallaAvril McCalla

Laurel McCalla Orville Chubb Brian Heatherington
Jim Taylor Michael Hamm Miles Konrad

StephenMandel for a greater Edmonton

Aurora and Antonio Frattin Ken and Denise Cantor Barry and Patricia MacKenzie

Ranjit Deol Art Singh

Don and Barbara Ausman

Mark Cherrington Doreen Erker Vivian Manasc Alexis MacMillan Maureen McCaw Kirk and Tina Quan

Yoo sung Cheong

Brad Stromberg Gordon Gow

Brett and Rona Fraser

Louis Bena Ami Liu Ben Chui Gerald Auger

David and Pam Margolus

Randy Ferguson

Muriel and Francis Dunnigan

Andrew Otwell

Melanie and Thomas Nakatsui

Elexis Schloss

Arti and Arvind Koshal

Samuel Young Nicholas Fu

Jen and James Lafferty
Matt and Betty Jean Baldwin

Kristine Gable

Rev. Dr. Gordon J. Oaks

Raymong Ng
John Yee
Carlos Isaias
Rolando Fumagalli
Fernando Triana
Cesar Montes
Mary O'Neill
Avery Yeung
Faythe Frame

Brian and Joanne Wong

Steve Law Andy Mui Rahim Meghji

Trudy Callahan Cheryl Feldstein Devinder Purewal Murray Billett

Daniel Cournoyer Brian Deedrick

Dennis and Doreen Erker Connie Erker Steele

Craig Harris Wendy Hollo Sandy Slater Giselle Rosario

Irving and Diane Marcovitch

Leo Klug Moe Litman Bob Walkker Herbert Chui Ron and Laura Hunt

Mike Decore Jim Rudolph Jim Redmond

Jillian Kaliel & Mark Kandborg

Robert Duke Ron and Eloisa Lau Bruce Kirkland

Reza and Sylvia Nasseri

Jack Szeto Bob Chinn

Barbara and Henry Fung

Arnie Gable Dustin Gable

Sharon and Jim Brown

Philip Wong
Peter Wong
Manuel Echevarria
Andres Paredes
Edgar Villanueva
Jesus Arbuto
Florence Yeung
Neil Bronsch
Ellie Shuster
Chris Vo

Kelvin Lau

Sunny Lim

Jason Mielke Mack Male Pamela Heikel Jessie Prihar

Carrie and Len Theusen Bev and John Brennan

Doug Goss Kevin Erker Angela Silvera

Claire Dowbiggin-Klug Katie and Ian Soles Dick and Margaret Wong Dr. Phil and Virginia Halloran

Daylin and Erika Breen Sandra Bromley

Chantal Hitayezu
Robb Campre
Jennie Chui
Bruce Kirkland
Fred Pheasey
Brenda Pullen
Mary Lou Hamilton

Sheila and Mickey Mitchell

Charlotte Robb

Alexis and Aaron Chute

Herb Anton

Garnet and Gloria McKee

Billy Chau Joe Ochman Tin Yip Yvette Gable Karlee Gable

Guy and Dr. Shelly Scott

Mei Hung Jorge Juarez Emili Gomez Max Caravantes Katherine Kwan Tesfaye Ayalew Eric Yeung Doug Frame

Allan and Sylvia Kwan;

David Loh
Daniel Tran
Ken Bautista

StephenMandel for a greater Edmonton

Cam Linke
Cindy Fulton
Alana Williams
Adam Steier
Sasha Newton
Merran Carr-Wiggin
Crystal Graham

Bill Knight and Grace Knight

Robert Rosen

Lindsay and Doug Kelly

Olivia Butti Ron Sorokin Sam Jenkins Doug van Spronsen

Paul Steier Galen Scorer

Marcus Coldeway Stephani Carter

Ralph Friederichsen Stu and Susan Gillespie

Paul Freeman Michael Gaian Lance Frazier Gerald McLaughlan Michael Brechtel Tiffany Linke-Boyko Bryan Gutteridge Mark Donovan Kim Evans

Photographic Arts Society of Alberta

Greg Christenson Jordan Schroder Pierre Sareault Angus Watt Elaine Frazier